John Green, while also a vlogbrother and semi-professional FIFA player, is primarily an author of young adult novels. He has written several on his own and collaborated with other authors on a few more. Many nerdfighters enter nerdfighteria via John's novels, and copies of John's books in stores and libraries have been the target of nerdfighter noting (i.e. leaving a note inside a book copy, introducing the reader to nerdfighteria and urging them to watch vlogbrothers). These books have won various critical acclaim, including receiving the Printz Award, being optioned by movie studios, and reaching the New York Times bestsellers list.
John's books are:
Turtles All the Way Down
The Fault in Our Stars
Looking for Alaska
Paper Towns
An Abundance of Katherines
Will Grayson Will Grayson
(with David Levithan)
Let It Snow (with Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle)

Hank Green, half of the vlogbrothers, published his debut novel, An Absolutely Remarkable Thing, in September of 2018. Its sequel, A Beautifully Foolish Endeavor, was published on July 7, 2020. The two-book series is collectively known as the Carl Saga.