YouTube: https://youtube.com/watch?v=fjo7Ut7Acrg
Previous: 2 Controversial Money Moves That Actually Make Sense
Next: How To Build The Ultimate Financial Folder

Categories

Statistics

View count:489
Likes:47
Dislikes:3
Comments:4
Duration:16:17
Uploaded:2018-08-14
Last sync:2018-08-14 17:40
Learn more about getting great credit no matter where you're starting from here, with Credit Repair! https://www.creditrepair.com/?tid=17191

In this week's episode, Chelsea walks you through the crazy ways in which Americans spend BIG. Are you guilty of any of these??

Credit card debt stats:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Credit_card_debt#Credit_card_debt_statistics

How Often Do People Trade in Cars
https://budgeting.thenest.com/people-trade-cars-30494.html

Despite concern for the environment, Americans throwing more and more away — even big-ticket items:
http://realestate.boston.com/home-improvement/2017/07/06/despite-concern-for-environment-americans-adopt-throwaway-mentality/

The Truth About Red Meat: https://www.webmd.com/food-recipes/features/the-truth-about-red-meat#1

17 Cheap and Healthy Sources of Protein: https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/cheap-protein-sources

The countries where people eat the most meat: https://www.businessinsider.com/where-do-people-eat-the-most-meat-2015-9

The Real Cost of Your Shopping Habits: https://www.forbes.com/sites/emmajohnson/2015/01/15/the-real-cost-of-your-shopping-habits/#3be6babf1452

Fast fashion is the new reality for US...apparel retailers: https://www.tulsaworld.com/business/fast-fashion-is-the-new-reality-for-us-apparel-retailers/article_0f33238e-ac46-5106-8c24-9410aaec4898.html

Need to get away? Find out how a timeshare can make vacations a breeze: https://www.bankrate.com/real-estate/eyeing-a-timeshare-find-out-how-it-works/

Some Stunning Statistics About Timeshare Rescission: https://www.finnlawgroup.com/statistics-about-timeshare-rescission/

Are Monthly Subscription Boxes Worth It? – Costs, Pros & Cons: https://www.moneycrashers.com/subscription-boxes-worth-costs-pros-cons/

What's the Price Tag for a College Education?: https://www.collegedata.com/cs/content/content_payarticle_tmpl.jhtml?articleId=10064

Why your first job out of college really, really matters: https://www.cnbc.com/2018/06/25/why-your-first-job-out-of-college-really-really-matters.html

What’s the ‘more is better’ housing trend and what does it mean for the American Dream? https://www.centredaily.com/latest-news/article216134495.html

Want to be happier? Live in a small house. http://theweek.com/articles/716105/want-happier-live-small-house

Air conditioning stats:
https://www.energy.gov/energysaver/home-cooling-systems/air-conditioning

How America became addicted to air conditioning: https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2015/oct/26/how-america-became-addicted-to-air-conditioning

How Bad Is Your Air-Conditioner for the Planet? https://www.nytimes.com/2016/08/10/science/air-conditioner-global-warming.html

Why The U.S. Chills Its Eggs And Most Of The World Doesn't: https://www.npr.org/sections/thesalt/2014/09/11/336330502/why-the-u-s-chills-its-eggs-and-most-of-the-world-doesnt

The Huge Chill: Why Are American Refrigerators So Big? https://www.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/2013/10/the-huge-chill-why-are-american-refrigerators-so-big/280275/

Don’t Eat Out as Often (188/365): https://www.thesimpledollar.com/dont-eat-out-as-often-188365/

The Environmental Impact of Food Waste: https://www.moveforhunger.org/the-environmental-impact-of-food-waste/

Factory Food: https://www.nytimes.com/2010/04/04/business/04metrics.html

Smartphones - not so smart for the planet:
https://www.dw.com/en/smartphones-not-so-smart-for-the-planet/a-37824142

Apple Faces Multiple Lawsuits Over Slowed-Down iPhones:
https://www.wsj.com/articles/apple-faces-multiple-lawsuits-over-throttled-iphones-1522229400

The Financial Diet site:
http://www.thefinancialdiet.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thefinancialdiet
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TFDiet
Tumblr: http://thefinancialdiet.tumblr.com/
No transcript to display.