YouTube: https://youtube.com/watch?v=magmyeTZ-M8
Previous: Five Favorite Works of Art with Mike Rugnetta | The Art Assignment | PBS Digital Studios
Next: The Art of Complaining - The Guerrilla Girls | The Art Assignment | PBS Digital Studios

Categories

Statistics

View count:40,394
Likes:1,033
Dislikes:10
Comments:93
Duration:08:17
Uploaded:2016-10-27
Last sync:2018-12-02 08:40
New York City offers way too many art-viewing opportunities for us to cover in a single art trip video, so this time we decided to focus on the abundant public art around the city.

Featuring:
Madison Square Park
- Teresita Fernandez: https://www.madisonsquarepark.org/view-do/calendar/mad-sq-art-teresita-fernandez
- Orly Genger: https://www.madisonsquarepark.org/view-do/calendar/mad-sq-art-orly-genger
- Jaume Plensa: https://www.madisonsquarepark.org/mad-sq-art/jaume-plensa
- Martin Puryear: https://www.madisonsquarepark.org/view-do/calendar/mad-sq-art-martin-puryear

City Hall Park
- Claudia Comte & Chris Watson: https://www.publicartfund.org/view/exhibitions/6104_the_language_of_things

The High Line
- Nari Ward: http://art.thehighline.org/project/nariward/
- Barbara Kruger: http://art.thehighline.org/project/barbarakruger/
- Kathryn Andrews: http://art.thehighline.org/project/kathrynandrews/
- Tony Matelli: http://art.thehighline.org/project/wanderlust/

Grand Army Plaza
- David Shrigley: https://www.publicartfund.org/view/exhibitions/6116_david_shrigley_memorial

Socrates Sculpture Park
- Meg Webster: http://socratessculpturepark.org/artist/megwebster/

Brooklyn Bridge Park
- Mary Mattingly: http://www.swaleny.org/
- Pier 6: http://www.brooklynbridgepark.org/park/pier-6
- Martin Creed: https://www.publicartfund.org/view/exhibitions/6103_martin_creed_understanding

Public Art Fund: https://www.publicartfund.org/

Subscribe for new episodes of The Art Assignment every Thursday!

--
Follow us elsewhere for the full Art Assignment experience:
Tumblr: http://theartassignment.com
Response Tumblr: http://all.theartassignment.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/artassignment
Instagram: http://instagram.com/theartassignment/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/theartassignment
and don't forget Reddit!: http://www.reddit.com/r/TheArtAssignment
No transcript to display.