YouTube: https://youtube.com/watch?v=kXE3Ej8OXzc
Previous: The 5 Morning Habits That Make Me Super-Productive
Next: 9 Signs You’re Ready To Work For Yourself

Categories

Statistics

View count:464
Likes:59
Dislikes:0
Comments:5
Duration:16:35
Uploaded:2018-11-13
Last sync:2018-11-13 13:10
This video is brought to you in partnership with Wealthsimple. Visit http://wealthsimple.com/TFD. TFD followers will receive a special $50 cash bonus when you open and fund a new account (minimum initial deposit of $500).

In this week's episode Chelsea walks you through common and easily avoidable first job mistakes -- avoid these at all costs!

*****

6 Psychological Benefits of Writing Things Down: https://www.shopify.com/content/6-psychological-benefits-of-writing-things-down

Neuroscience Explains Why You Need To Write Down Your Goals If You Actually Want To Achieve Them: https://www.forbes.com/sites/markmurphy/2018/04/15/neuroscience-explains-why-you-need-to-write-down-your-goals-if-you-actually-want-to-achieve-them/#51f27b1c7905

Failure to Lunch: https://www.nytimes.com/2016/02/28/magazine/failure-to-lunch.html?_r=0

Why We Need Best Friends at Work: https://www.gallup.com/workplace/236213/why-need-best-friends-work.aspx

Joanne Cleaver's The Career Lattice: https://www.amazon.com/Career-Lattice-Improve-Company-Culture/dp/0071791698

The Financial Diet Book! https://www.amazon.com/Financial-Diet-Total-Beginners-Getting/dp/1250176166

Why It’s Important to Dress Appropriately for Work: http://www.talentcor.com/blog/why-its-important-to-dress-appropriately-for-work

1 in 5 Highly Engaged Employees Is at Risk of Burnout: https://hbr.org/2018/02/1-in-5-highly-engaged-employees-is-at-risk-of-burnout

Do I really need to stay at work late to “show dedication”?: https://www.askamanager.org/2018/05/do-i-really-need-to-stay-at-work-late-to-show-dedication.html

4 in 10 Employers Have Fired an Employee for Being Late: https://resources.careerbuilder.com/news-research/4-in-10-employers-have-fired-an-employee-for-being-late

Why drinking with colleagues is bad for workplace equality: https://nypost.com/2017/07/08/why-drinking-with-colleagues-is-bad-for-workplace-equality/

Should You Job Hop?: https://www.slideshare.net/roberthalf/should-you-job-hop?utm_campaign=Press_Release&utm_medium=Link&utm_source=Press_Release

It’s OK to Quit (Your Job): https://www.topresume.com/career-advice/its-ok-to-quit-your-job

Even If Your New Job Is a Bad Fit, Don’t Quit: https://www.wsj.com/articles/even-if-your-brand-new-job-is-a-bad-fit-dont-quit-1514906394


The Financial Diet site:
http://www.thefinancialdiet.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thefinancialdiet
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TFDiet
Tumblr: http://thefinancialdiet.tumblr.com/
No transcript to display.