YouTube: https://youtube.com/watch?v=StU2WN4PSDY
Previous: 10 Essential Life Skills You Need to Learn Right Now
Next: 3 Old Money Rules That No Longer Apply

Categories

Statistics

View count:324
Likes:44
Dislikes:0
Comments:7
Duration:18:25
Uploaded:2018-10-30
Last sync:2018-10-30 11:00
This video is brought to you in partnership with Wealthsimple. Visit wealthsimple.com/TFD. TFD followers will receive a special $50 cash bonus when you open and fund a new account (minimum initial deposit of $500).

In this week's video, Chelsea covers the less glamorous aspects of turning 30. She touches on some common expectations, that we should all learn to let go of, to make room for bigger and better things in this new chapter of our lives.

7 "Grown-Up" Behaviors That Are Wasting Your Money: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQcro7m3dOA

What Would It Cost To Live Like Carrie Bradshaw In 2018?: https://www.girlboss.com/money/carrie-bradshaw-expenses

How Much Would The 'Friends' Apartments Cost In Real Life? Let's Just Say, They've Always Been Slightly Unrealistic: https://www.bustle.com/articles/60983-how-much-would-the-friends-apartments-cost-in-real-life-lets-just-say-theyve-always-been

12 bad money habits to break to build more wealth in 2017: https://www.cnbc.com/2016/12/29/12-bad-money-habits-to-break-to-build-more-wealth-in-2017.html

Here’s how much you should have saved by 35: https://www.cnbc.com/2017/08/08/how-much-you-should-have-saved-by-35.html

Here's how many millennials are actually saving for retirement: https://www.cnbc.com/2017/10/03/how-many-millennials-are-saving-for-retirement.html

Will You Follow in Your Parents’ Footsteps?: https://www.nytimes.com/2017/12/01/learning/will-you-follow-in-your-parents-footsteps.html

Study reveals the age you officially become boring: https://www.harpersbazaar.com/uk/culture/culture-news/a43580/age-peak-boring/

How Happiness Changes With Age: https://www.theatlantic.com/health/archive/2013/05/how-happiness-changes-with-age/276274/

Here’s why millions of millennials are not homeowners: https://www.cnbc.com/2018/08/09/millions-of-millennials-are-locked-out-of-homeownership-heres-why.html

Why aren’t millennials buying houses?: https://www.curbed.com/2018/7/11/17541364/why-arent-millennials-buying-houses

The Real Reasons Millennials Aren't Buying Homes: https://www.investopedia.com/news/real-reasons-millennials-arent-buying-homes/

Here's how much the average student loan borrower owes when they graduate: https://www.cnbc.com/2018/02/15/heres-how-much-the-average-student-loan-borrower-owes-when-they-graduate.html

Why is Adult Acne on the Rise?: http://www.dermalinstitute.com/us/library/13_article_Why_is_Adult_Acne_on_the_Rise_.html

The Emotional Impact of Skin Problems: https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/skin-deep/201001/the-emotional-impact-skin-problems

Why your first job out of college really, really matters: https://www.cnbc.com/2018/06/25/why-your-first-job-out-of-college-really-really-matters.html

Hours of Work in U.S. History: https://eh.net/encyclopedia/hours-of-work-in-u-s-history/

10 Shocking Workplace Stats You Need To Know: https://www.forbes.com/sites/davidsturt/2018/03/08/10-shocking-workplace-stats-you-need-to-know/#45373699f3af

Workplace Stress: https://www.stress.org/workplace-stress/

9 Simple Ways to Deal With Stress at Work: https://www.verywellmind.com/how-to-deal-with-stress-at-work-3145273

How Successful People Set Boundaries at Work: https://www.inc.com/dana-gionta-dan-guerra/how-to-manage-boundaries-at-work.html

The Financial Diet site:
http://www.thefinancialdiet.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thefinancialdiet
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TFDiet
Tumblr: http://thefinancialdiet.tumblr.com/
No transcript to display.